Tender Human
Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage (a Memoir and How Not To)
Front Matter
0:00
-0:51

Front Matter

Dedication, Author's Note, & Epigraph

Dedication

This book is dedicated to the woman who embraces her own becoming, and especially to the woman who cannot.

Author’s Note

This is a true story, reconstructed from the memory of my experience. All the names and many identifying characteristics have been changed to preserve the anonymity of the people I have written about. In a few cases, I have modified or compressed the chronology of events for the sake of narrative flow.

Epigraph

it was when i stopped searching for home within others
and lifted the foundations of home within myself
i found there were no roots more intimate
than those between a mind and body
that have decided to be whole

—rupi kaur

0 Comments
Tender Human
Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage (a Memoir and How Not To)
A brave and searing memoir, Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage, explores the urges, satisfactions, and ultimate consequences of opening a previously monogamous marriage