Tender Human
Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage (a Memoir and How Not To)
Chapter 47: Sun Comes Up, It's Tuesday Morning
0:00
-5:23

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Tender Human

Chapter 47: Sun Comes Up, It's Tuesday Morning

1

That spring, I found myself truly alone for the first time in a very long time. Jack and I were over, and Viktor and I, and The Gentle Giant, too. There were men I could have called, but no one I wanted to. I was too exhausted of it all.

It was an odd feeling—I couldn’t imagine what my life would be like without a love interest. But I was beginning to be…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Tender Human to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Tender Human
Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage (a Memoir and How Not To)
A brave and searing memoir, Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage, explores the urges, satisfactions, and ultimate consequences of opening a previously monogamous marriage
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Minda Lane