Tender Human
Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage (a Memoir and How Not To)
Chapter 20: Into the Great Wide Open
0:00
-14:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Tender Human

Chapter 20: Into the Great Wide Open

We found a spot in the back corner, passing lots of shapes and Bosch-like contortions on the way, which might sound skeevy and gross and weird, but it felt shameless and joyful and liberated.

My night with The Musician hadn’t gone well, but that didn’t dissuade me from wanting to start dating as soon as we got back from our trip. I was eager to have new experiences. Also, to blot out the terrible memory of that night.

I didn’t want to join a dating site. I’d done it years before when I was single and remembered it was a lot of time and effort…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Tender Human to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Tender Human
Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage (a Memoir and How Not To)
A brave and searing memoir, Men, Myself, & I: Revelations of an Open Marriage, explores the urges, satisfactions, and ultimate consequences of opening a previously monogamous marriage